« Deadlines for on-time Christmas delivery | Main | 1910 Norway census now online and free to search »

December 02, 2010

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Hi Geoff,
I listened to your recorded webinar last night,and I was so excited to see the book tag, that I spent the best part of the evening designing a book tag for my 7 grand children, who are all visiting me in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa for Christmas. What a brilliant idea. Many thanks!
I would also like to do an ancestral chart for each set of grandkids [there are 3 families - 2 families with 2 children each, and one with three children]. How can I get an ancestral chart for one family with both grandkids as the starting persons. I do not wish to produce two identical charts for each grand kid in the same family.
This would make an excellent family gift!
regards,
Mike Bridgeford [South Africa]

Mike - if you create a HourGlass chart with you as the starting person, and select 1 generation of descendants, you will get what you are hoping for. Hope this helps...

Hi Geoff, Can you tell me what time the Webinar
'Google for Genealogists' will be held, please.
I assume it will be USA time so I am trying to establish the equivalent NZ time.
thanks, Heaher [Auckland, NZ]

Heather - the times are listed over at www.legacyfamilytree.com/webinars.asp. For the Google for Genealogists webinar the times are: 2:00 PM Eastern (U.S.), 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific, 7:00PM GMT. You can use a time zone converter online to determine the right time zone for your area of Australia. Looking forward to seeing you there!

The comments to this entry are closed.

Legacy 8.0

Facebook

Receive news by email

Search this site


  • legacynews.typepad.com
Share |

Top 25 Genealogy Blog