The Birth of MyHeritage and the Bright Future of Legacy
Legacy 101 - Entering Events

Compilation of Legacy 101 Articles

Compilation of Legacy 101Articles

The Legacy 101 articles provide you with an easy-to- learn resource as you get started with Legacy Family Tree software. The twenty-part series has been released weekly on the Legacy Family Tree Blog.  

Here you will find a compilation of all the posts for your convenience.

Legacy 101 Articles

  1. How to Find Help - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2017/12/legacy-101-how-to-find-help.html
  2. The Different Views - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2017/12/legacy-101-the-different-views.html
  3. Entering Locations - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/01/legacy-101-entering-locations.html
  4. How to Enter a Person and His/Her Spouse - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/01/legacy-101-how-to-enter-a-person-and-his-her-spouse.html
  5. How to Enter a Child and Parents - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/01/legacy-101-how-to-enter-a-child-and-parents.html
  6. Linking and Unlinking - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/01/legacy-101-linking-and-unlinking.html
  7. Privacy - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/02/legacy-101-privacy.html
  8. File Maintenance - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/02/legacy-101-file-maintenance-.html
  9. Backing Up Your File - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/02/legacy-101-backing-up-your-file.html
  10. Sharing Your Data with Others - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/02/legacy-101-sharing-your-data-with-others-not-done.html
  11. Reports - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/03/legacy-101-reports.html
  12. Charts - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/03/legacy-101-charts.html
  13. Data Entry Using the Name/Search List - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/03/legacy-101-data-entry-using-the-name-search-list.html
  14. FamilySearch - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/03/legacy-101-familysearch.html
  15. Master Lists - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/03/legacy-101-master-lists.html
  16. Source Citations - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/04/legacy-101-source-citations.html
  17. Customizing Legacy - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/04/legacy-101-customizing-legacy.html
  18. Potential Problems - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/04/legacy-101-potential-problems.html
  19. Help with your research: Hints, Research Guidance, Internet Searches - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/04/legacy-101-help-with-your-research-hints-research-guidance-internet-searches.html
  20. Entering Events - http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2018/05/legacy-101-entering-events.html

 

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

What do you mean by “bookmark “?
How do I find the blog you mentioned?

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)